FAQs About Me and Mine

FAQ’s About Me and Mine

NormaHi! I’m Pen and Paper Mama

Herewith some FAQs about me and mine…

Name: Norma Hill

Age: Born in 1955 and proud of it!

Location: Penticton BC… previously Keremeos BC; Masset, Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands) BC; Mission BC, Masset BC, Inuvik NWT, Masset BC, Vancouver BC, Kelowna BC, Revelstoke BC, Masset BC… ummmm did I really live in Masset that many times? Yikes!

Education: BEd Sec. (Geography, Librarianship) University of British Columbia; Diploma in Academic Arts, Okanagan College, Kelowna BC

Family:

LionelHusband: Lionel Hill; he retired from being a logger, then became an RCA (Resident Care Attendant) at our local hospital, starting a new career at age 55! And now he’s retired, and spending as much time as possible enjoying our children and grandchildren.

Children:

TarynTaryn (born ’81), SarahSarah (’84), RobynRobyn (’85),

WendyWendy (’87), PeterPeter (’90).

Grandchildren: Tony (born 2001)and Apollo (born 2009) sons of Taryn and Andrew, William (born 2008) and Thomas (born 2010) sons of Robyn and Alex, Marcus (born 2008) and Hailey (born 2010) son and daughter of Wendy and Gavin, Logan (born 2010) and Meera (born 2013) and big sister Kayla, son and daughters of Sarah and Daryl — all centers of our universe!

Current occupation: Business owner of Pen and Paper Mama Services Рediting, writing, tutoring

Current avocation: writing; creating this webpage and various blogs

Past occupations: office manager, school teacher, secretary, self-employed (childrens’ party planning, direct sales), maintenance person, freelance writer & columnist, carpenter, orchardist, homeschool mom, librarian, tutor, Tim Hortons cook & bottle-washer!, newspaper columnist, Bed and Breakfast, cleaning offices, etc etc (so much for one page resumes…)

Volunteer activities: delighted to be involved with God’s Kitchen street ministry; communications director for Penticton Writers and Publishers (PWAP)

Faith: Christian

Cultural background: Canadian! husband and children are of Haida/Coast Salish (First Nations) descent

Hobbies: woodworking, reading, learning new things!!!!!, gardening, sketching, guitar … I’m a “Jill of all trades”…
Date: March 2014

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s